JOIN THE MEETING

Please ensure you review the important event information below & test your system before you join the meeting. 


By joining the meeting you agree to all terms & conditions below.

Important Event Information

April 14, 2020

9 AM PDT | 12 PM EDT | 5 PM UK TIME | 6 PM CET | 9:30 PM IST | 12 AM CMT | 2 AM ACT

Virtual meeting room will be open 30 minutes prior


Agenda:

  • 11:30 AM EDT - Meeting Room Opens
  • 12:00 PM EDT - Event Starts


Before The Meeting: Test Your Technology:

We recommend that you test your technology prior to the meeting. If you have any technical issues, contact us at letsmeet@GMIDgoesvirtual.com


  • WEBCAST: You can test your system's ability to connect to the webcast platform by connecting to our test channel here.


  • POLLING: Make sure you can access our polling software, Sli.do by visiting www.slido.com/GMIDideas. This is a pre-event poll where you can share your idea on What's Next for #EventProfs


Before Entering The Meeting:

  • Close any browser windows that are not needed. 
  • Kick everyone else off the WiFi so you can have uninterrupted connectivity. 
  • You can join in on a laptop, PC, phone or other device. 


Terms & Conditions:

  • This event is our official attempt at the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™  title for largest audience for a virtual conference. Please note that the confirmed record title is largest audience for a live-streamed conference. 


  • In order to attempt the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™  title for largest audience for a virtual conference, we need everyone to be logged into the meeting for at least 30 minutes, starting at 12:00 PM EDT.  All 15,000 attendees must be logged on from 12:00 PM EDT to 12:30 PM EDT for us to be successful.


  • The virtual meeting room will be open 30 minutes prior. 


  • Do not leave the meeting until the hosts indicate that we have reached the 30 minute mark. If you are not present for the entire 30 minutes (12:00 PM - 12:30 PM EDT), you will not be counted.


  • You will be asked to enter your email address when you join the meeting. Your email will only be used for auditing purposes relating to our attempt at the GUINNESS WORLD RECORDS™ title for largest audience for a virtual conference and for post-event communication.


  • After the event, you will receive one post-event communication which will include a recording of the event and a post-event survey.


  • Once the auditing process is complete, all registration data will be destroyed and not provided to anyone for marketing purposes. 


Join The Meeting