#GMIDGOESVIRTUAL

April 14, 2020 

9 AM PDT | 12 PM EDT | 1 PM ADT | 5 PM UK TIME | 6 PM CET | 

9:30 PM IST | 12 AM CMT | 3 AM ACT 


Duration: 30 minutes

Virtual meeting room will be open 15 minutes prior

Global Meetings Industry Day (GMID) was created to be an international forum for advocacy, awareness and celebration for the meetings & events industry. Each year, event professionals from around the world come together to raise the collective voice of our community.

 

In 2020, GMID will look very different.


Based on advice from the World Health Organization (WHO), Health Canada and governments around the world, we are not encouraging live events for GMID. But we will still meet and come together - and we're going to break records doing it! 


You’re invited to be part of this grassroots attempt at breaking the Guinness World Record for Largest Audience For a Virtual Conference.


In this fast-paced and engaging 30 minute session we’re connecting with thousands of #EventProfs from all over the world to celebrate #GMID20 virtually.


This interactive session is designed to provide attendees with a forum to have their voices heard while contributing to valuable industry research, all while connecting with each other.


Hosted by Meetings Mean Business Canada, India and the United States, this event will include our record breaking attempt, followed by a discussion of COVID-19 and its impact on our communities, work and families.  Join our esteemed panel, including those from government, Business Events Canada, hotels, convention centres and the planning community to discuss the meetings & events industry from their perspectives and where we go from here.
 

Join us for an uplifting celebration of the positivity, resiliency and tenacity of the people who make up this amazing industry.


Please join us and be part of the conversation.

  

April 14, 2020  

9 AM PDT | 12 PM EDT | 5 PM UK Time | 6 PM CET  | 9:30 PM IST | 12 AM CMT | 3 AM ACT

Find out what time the event is taking place for you here.


Virtual meeting room will be open 15 minutes prior


World Record Attempt:  30 Minutes*

MMB Canada Panel will follow the record breaking attempt


*In order to break the world record, we need everyone to be logged on for at least 30 minutes. After the record breaking attempt, additional education will be provided by Meetings Mean Business Canada.


This FREE event will be webcast and open to all.

The webcast will be recorded and shared following the event.


For more information, contact letsmeet@GMIDGoesVirtual.com

image13

Founding Partners

image14
image15
image16

Endorsed By

image24
image25
image26
image27
image28
image29
image30
image31
image32
image33
image34

National Partners

image35
image36
image37
image38

Regional Partners

image39
image40
image41
image42
image43
image44
image45
image46
image47
image48
image49
image50
image51
image52
image53
image54
image55
image56
image57

Media Partners

image58
image59
image60
image61
image62

Technical Partners

image63
image64

Destination Supporters

image71

Corporate Supporters

image72
image73
image74
image75
image76
image77
image78
image79
image80

Foundation Partners

image81
image82

In Collaboration With

image89
image90
image91
image92
image93
image94
image95
image96
image97
image98